top of page

The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi

The Gilded Wolves is a book that's really unique in a lot of ways, but also has quite a few similarities to other books. The best part of The Gilded Wolves is the historical fiction setting that truly shines through. The world-building gives this book a dazzling atmosphere that makes everything a bit more magical. The characters are varied and full of life, but they also have some personalities that seem a bit forced at times to be funny or have banter. I thought the concept of this book was really interesting, but I found the execution was a bit confusing and heavy-handed. The magic and 'math' areas were well-developed, but left me wondering and scratching my head more than a few times. All in all, I had a good enough time reading this to give this four stars, but there were definitely some hesitations for me. I still can't wait to see what happens with the next book, though, and hope that things will improve!


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page